Artworks Fine Art Studio - Potomac Summer Camp camp guide

Artworks Fine Art Studio - Potomac Summer Camp

Fine-art studio projects use clay, watercolor, acrylic and pastels, with age-grouped instruction and different projects across weeks.

Youth ages 6–12; separate teen camps ages 12–17

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Price

Youth $515/week; teens $535/week. Dates shown June 22–August 28 without an explicit year; confirm the current calendar.

Year not stated

More practical details

Studio

10020 Falls Road, Potomac, Maryland.

2026 information

Daily schedule

9am–3pm; pickup begins 2:45pm. Three studio-project blocks with breaks, lunch and games.

Year not stated

Care caveat

Potomac page lists 3–5pm care, but the policy’s $100/week aftercare quote explicitly names Bethesda. Confirm Potomac availability and price.

Year not stated

Food & clothing

Bring peanut-free lunch/snack, water and clothes that can get paint on them. Aprons do not prevent every stain.

Year not stated

Cancellation

15% nonrefundable upon registration. No refunds/credits after May 15 or for weather/absences; confirm the applicable year.

Year not stated

Health forms

Medication authorization required before staff administers medication.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

Published reference details · schedule year and 2027 details unconfirmed · Published program requirements; see source years

Studio2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseOfficial Potomac program, ages and published prices
PriceUndated published camp schedule and ratesOfficial Potomac program, ages and published prices
Daily scheduleUndated published hoursOfficial Potomac program, ages and published prices
Food & clothingUndated family policyOfficial camp policies and campus-specific care caveat
CancellationUndated cancellation cutoffOfficial camp policies and campus-specific care caveat

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 dates/rates, actual Potomac aftercare terms, age-12 placement, holiday opening and individual support.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.