Banner Day Camp camp guide
Banner Day Camp
Multi-activity day camp with swimming, sports, arts and adventure programs divided by age and grade.
Ages 3–4 through grade 9 leadership programs; grade as of September 2026
2027 dates
June 14–August 6; four-week options June 14–July 9 or July 12–August 6.
Five-day tuition
Four/eight weeks: ages 3–4 $5,910/$9,525; PreK–grade 3 $6,220/$10,030; grades 4–6 $6,560/$10,590. These are session totals, not weekly prices.
2027 informationLocation
1177 Riverwoods Road, Lake Forest.
Year not statedMore practical details
Three-day options
Ages 3–4: $4,605/$7,430 for four/eight weeks; PreK/K: $4,750/$7,660. Choose Monday/Wednesday/Friday or Tuesday/Thursday/Friday.
2027 informationLunch add-on
Five-day hot lunch costs $205/four weeks or $410/eight weeks; three-day lunch $123/$246. Not sold day by day.
2027 informationChicago bus surcharge
$325/four weeks or $650/eight weeks per camper.
2027 informationTransport
Suburban door-to-door service within route boundaries; Chicago central pickups serve Gold Coast, Lincoln Park and Wicker Park. Confirm the exact stop and travel time.
Year not statedYoungest group
Beginnings advertises a 3:1 camper/counselor ratio, scaled equipment, daily swimming, pretend play and arts.
2027 informationFood & packing
Packed lunches are refrigerated. Wear camp shirt and sneakers; bring swimsuit, pool shoes and sunscreen. Swim towels provided. Discuss allergies with directors.
Year not statedOlder groups
Senior grades 1–3, Tween grades 4–6, CIT grades 7–8 and SIT grade 9. Confirm the grade reference before selecting.
2027 informationSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2027 dates and tuition published · availability must be confirmed · 2027 rates use current grade as of September 2026
Questions to ask the camp
- Daily camp/extended-care hours, care cost, exact bus stop, cancellation/deposit policy and individual accommodations.