Brooklyn Botanic Garden - Garden Adventures camp guide

Brooklyn Botanic Garden - Garden Adventures

Children tend garden plots, harvest and cook produce, explore nature and make art alongside garden instructors and teen apprentices.

Ages 4–13, grouped 4–5, 6–7, 8–10 and 11–13

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Part-week format

Wednesday–Friday, 9am–1pm for two weeks: six sessions, not five-day weekly coverage.

2026 information

Price

$445 nonmember or $419 member for the six-session program.

2026 information

Readiness & support

Independent toilet use required unless an approved caregiver/SEIT accompanies. Request caregiver arrangements two weeks ahead.

Year not stated

More practical details

2026 sessions

July 8–17, July 22–31 or August 5–14.

Arrival

Before 10am use 455 Flatbush Avenue; gate opens 15 minutes early. Identify the Children’s Garden class to admission staff.

Year not stated

Food & clothing

Pack nut-free lunch/snack and water; clothes that can get dirty, closed shoes, hat and sun/bug protection.

Year not stated

Group size

Maximum 11 for ages 4–5; 12 for older groups. Fellow and teen apprentices lead groups, with an extra summer assistant for younger children.

Year not stated

Weather

Runs in rain; extreme conditions may move activities indoors.

Year not stated

Cancellation & aid

Refund requested at least 10 business days ahead, less $25. Limited need-based scholarships require advance application.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Published program requirements; see source years

Part-week format2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseOfficial Garden Adventures 2026 sessions
2026 sessions2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseOfficial Garden Adventures 2026 sessions
Price2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseOfficial Garden Adventures 2026 sessions
Food & clothingCurrent parent guidanceOfficial Children’s Garden parent information
Group sizeCurrent parent guidanceOfficial Children’s Garden parent information
Readiness & supportCurrent parent guidanceOfficial Children’s Garden parent information
Cancellation & aidCurrent parent guidanceOfficial Children’s Garden parent information

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 sessions/rates, extended care, space availability and individual medication/support arrangements.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.