Beansprouts - Summer Day Camp camp guide

Beansprouts - Summer Day Camp

School-based play, sports, trips and swimming, with distinct preschool and school-age programs.

2s program through grade 5; check birth-year groups

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Ages & grouping

Overall program starts with 2s through grade 5. For 2026, Lower Camp uses 2022/2023 births; Intro uses 2024 births. Upper rates say grades 1–5 although its overview includes kindergarten.

2026 information

Location

453 Sixth Avenue, Brooklyn; confirm your group’s assigned entrance.

2026 information

Hours & commitment

Upper: 8:30am–3:30pm, minimum two weeks, not necessarily consecutive. Lower full day ends 3pm; outside families have a three-week minimum for its five-day option.

2026 information

Price

2026 Upper five-day program: two weeks $1,750; four $3,400; eight $6,000. $150 registration fee and $750 deposit are nonrefundable.

2026 information

Dates & discrepancies

2026 tables run June 15–August 21; first week limited to 2021–2024 births. Tables close July 3, while fee notes say July 4. Verify age-specific weeks and holiday proration.

2026 information

Activities

Upper campers have twice-weekly swim instruction, sports and weekly outings; those inclusions do not establish the preschool schedule.

Year not stated

More practical details

Care

Five-day weekly care: $40 for 8–8:30am; $185 after camp to 6pm. Book ahead.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Published program requirements; see source years

Location2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseProgram age overview and address
Price2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 Upper rates, hours and enrollment terms
CareUndated published care ratesEarly and late care rates
Dates & discrepancies2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseSummer week table2026 Upper rates, hours and enrollment terms
ActivitiesUndated Upper Camp overviewUpper Camp activities

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 dates, birth-year rules and prices; kindergarten placement, meals, friend requests and remaining tuition cancellation terms.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.