BlackRock Center for the Arts - Script to Stage Performing Arts Camp camp guide

BlackRock Center for the Arts - Script to Stage Performing Arts Camp

Two-week musical-theater sessions cover acting, choreography, music and set design, ending with a family performance on the main stage.

Rising grades 3–8, split into grades 3–5 and 6–8

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Campus

12901 Town Commons Drive, Germantown, Maryland.

2026 information

Hours & care

Camp 9am–3:30pm; check-in from 8:45am. Optional preregistered care 7:45–9am and 3:30–6:30pm; extra fees not verified.

2026 information

More practical details

2026 sessions

July 13–24, July 27–August 7 and August 10–21. $695 per two-week session, not per week.

Food & gear

Bring nut-free, nonperishable lunch, water, socks or dance shoes and comfortable clothing. No heating lunch.

2026 information

Friends & roles

Ask staff about group preferences; staffing and ages may prevent requests. Casting is staff-assigned rather than a guaranteed chosen role.

Year not stated

Refunds

Paid-in-full cancellations at least two weeks ahead: 50% refund or full one-year credit. Within two weeks: neither. Payment-plan cancellations have separate rules.

Year not stated

Support & aid

Scholarships offered; medication needs signed authorization. Confirm current discounts and payment-plan dates because published sections disagree.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Published program requirements; see source years

Campus2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseOfficial 2026 Script to Stage sessions and tuition
2026 sessions2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseOfficial 2026 Script to Stage sessions and tuition
Hours & care2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseOfficial 2026 arrival, food, care and performance guidance
Food & gear2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseOfficial 2026 arrival, food, care and performance guidance
Friends & rolesPublished FAQ with older-year sectionsOfficial camp policies; older-year wording remains
RefundsPublished policy; older 2023/24 wording elsewhere requires confirmationOfficial camp policies; older-year wording remains
Support & aidMixed-year policy and FAQOfficial camp policies; older-year wording remains

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 sessions/prices, care charges, current refund/payment terms and individual accommodations.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.