Westminster School - Camp Griffin camp guide

Westminster School - Camp Griffin

Age-group programs combine games, art, outdoor discovery and themed activities; older groups offer trips and specialty choices.

Age three–rising grade 8, divided into four tracks

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Campus & season

3819 Gallows Road, Annandale; June 15–August 21, 2026.

2026 information

Hours & holidays

Explorer and Adventurer brochures list 9am–3pm; closed June 19 and July 3. Confirm older-group hours.

2026 information

Price examples

Adventurer header lists $415–$450/five-day week and $395/four-day week. Explorer header and individual prices differ ($375–$415); obtain a session-specific quote.

2026 information

Readiness & food

Linked policies require independent toileting without diapers/pull-ups and prohibit nuts. Confirm lunch provision and required camp-shirt charge.

Year not stated

Dates & refunds need checking

Brochures contain leftover 2025 dates and some inconsistent week labels. Linked refund deadline is May 1, 2025, so it does not establish current cancellation rights.

Year not stated

More practical details

Groups

Explorer: three through rising K. Adventurer: rising grades 1–4. Navigator: rising 4–6. Trailblazer: rising 6–8.

2026 information

Care

Five-day week: early 7:15–8:45am $100; 3–6pm $200; both $255. Four-day rates $80/$160/$205.

2026 information
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference · inconsistent brochure prices and older policy dates flagged · Published program requirements; see source years

Campus & season2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 camp season, address and group bands
Groups2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 camp season, address and group bands
Price examples2026 brochures with conflicting Explorer pricesExplorer brochure: ages, rates and weeksAdventurer brochure: rates and daily schedule
Care reference2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseAdventurer brochure: rates and daily schedule
Readiness & foodLinked policy; some provisions use 2025 datesLinked parent policiesExplorer brochure: ages, rates and weeks

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 details, corrected session dates/prices, older-group tuition/hours, current cancellation terms, food, shirt cost, friend grouping and support.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.