CommuniKids - Cathedral Commons I Summer Camp camp guide

CommuniKids - Cathedral Commons I Summer Camp

Play-based Spanish or French immersion with two teachers per classroom.

18–35 months; confirm upper cutoff

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Age details

18–35 months; confirm upper cutoff. The same page also says 18–36 months.

Year not stated

Price

Regular 2026 weekly table: full day $579; half day $385. Short-week rows contain inconsistent dates; verify those rates.

2026 information

Activities

Themes use craft, movement, pretend play and nature exploration.

2026 information

More practical details

Weeks

Weekly June 29–August 14, 2026; closed July 3.

2026 information

Extended care

Listed windows: 7–8:30am and 3–6pm. Table fees: $56 and $132 respectively; confirm billing unit and core half/full-day hours.

2026 information

Food & rest

Bring lunch; peanut/tree-nut-free policy. Younger full-day children have a quiet period.

Year not stated

Payment & cancellation

Deposit $100 per child/session is credited to tuition and nonrefundable/nontransferable. Published policy disallows refunds after registration and missed-day makeups. Older deadlines remain on campus pages.

Year not stated

Source caution

Campus pages include older deadlines and a Falls Church calendar. Use the DC camp schedule; confirm language-specific enrollment.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Campus summer section; broader provider page includes ages up to 7

Age detailsCampus-specific published range; confirm for 2027Cathedral Commons I summer section and reference rates
Weeks2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 DC summer weeks and activities
Price2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseCathedral Commons I summer section and reference rates
Extended care2026 reference; not a 2027 promiseCathedral Commons I summer section and reference rates
Food & restPublished guidance; mixed-year pageCathedral Commons I summer section and reference rates
Activities2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 DC summer weeks and activities
Payment & cancellationMixed-year policy; obtain current deadlinesCathedral Commons I summer section and reference rates

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 dates/rates, core hours, care billing unit, readiness/toilet requirements, language proficiency expectations, health-form deadlines and transportation.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.