CommuniKids - Tenleytown Summer Camp camp guide
CommuniKids - Tenleytown Summer Camp
Play-based Spanish immersion with two teachers per classroom.
18 months–6 years
Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.
Age details
18 months–6 years.
Year not statedPrice
Regular 2026 weekly table: full day $579; half day $385. Short-week rows contain inconsistent dates; verify those rates.
2026 informationActivities
Themes use craft, movement, pretend play and nature exploration.
2026 informationMore practical details
Weeks
Weekly June 29–August 14, 2026; closed July 3.
2026 informationExtended care
Listed windows: 7–8:30am and 3–6pm. Table fees: $56 and $132 respectively; confirm billing unit and core half/full-day hours.
2026 informationFood & rest
Bring lunch; peanut/tree-nut-free policy. Younger full-day children have a quiet period.
Year not statedPayment & cancellation
Deposit $100 per child/session is credited to tuition and nonrefundable/nontransferable. Published policy disallows refunds after registration and missed-day makeups. Older deadlines remain on campus pages.
Year not statedSource caution
Campus pages include older deadlines and a Falls Church calendar. Use the DC camp schedule; confirm language-specific enrollment.
Year not statedSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Campus summer section; broader provider page includes ages up to 7
Questions to ask the camp
- 2027 dates/rates, core hours, care billing unit, readiness/toilet requirements, language proficiency expectations, health-form deadlines and transportation.