Congressional Camp camp guide

Congressional Camp

Traditional day camp with swimming, sports, horseback riding, archery, arts and adventure activities.

Ages 4–14 overall; choose by rising grade and program

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Location

Main campus: 3229 Sleepy Hollow Road, Falls Church. Some specialty weeks meet at Sleepy Hollow Elementary.

Year not stated

2026 dates

Main campus June 15–August 21, closed June 19/July 3. Core sessions last two weeks; pre-season and encore are separate.

2026 tuition

Day Camp/Great Adventures $725/week, booked for full two-week sessions. Travel $875/week; Sleepy Hollow specialties $500; pre-season $575; encore $850.

Hours & care

Drop-off starts 9am, pickup 4pm. Extra-cost care 7–9am and 4:30–6pm at both campuses.

Year not stated

Readiness & packing

Toilet training required. Camp t-shirt required daily and sold separately.

Year not stated

More practical details

Meals

Lunch plus morning and afternoon snacks included; lunch catered by Fairfax Foods. Confirm allergy accommodations.

Year not stated

Program choices

Great Adventures serves rising Pre-K/K with age-adjusted activities. Travel and specialty camps differ from traditional day camp.

Year not stated

Swimming

Main-campus programs swim daily, weather permitting; Sleepy Hollow twice weekly. Campers receive a first-day swim test.

Year not stated

Friends

Mutual written requests considered only within the same program and age division; placement is not guaranteed.

Year not stated

Cancellation policy

Before May 15: refund less $100 registration fee and $100 per-camp deposit. After the May 15, 5pm lock-in: no refund or credit.

Year not stated

Health forms

Health history, pickup authorization and immunization records required; medication needs authorization. FAQ still references 2025 forms—confirm the correct year.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Published program requirements; see source years

2026 dates2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 dates, rates and session commitments
2026 tuition reference2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 dates, rates and session commitments
MealsPublished meal serviceMeals and snacks
Program choicesPublished program descriptionsCamp types, ages, activities and campuses
Cancellation policyUndated policy on mixed-year FAQHours, readiness, swimming, grouping and cancellation
Health formsMixed-year paperwork guidanceHours, readiness, swimming, grouping and cancellation

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 dates/rates, care and transport prices/routes, allergy arrangements, current health forms and confirmed cancellation terms.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.