Decoma Day Camp camp guide
Decoma Day Camp
Day camp combining swimming, sports, creative activities and older campers’ electives.
Shortened day 3–5; full-day rates say 4–13, program page says 3–13
2027 dates
June 7–July 30; optional postcamp August 2–6. Four-week minimum; weeks need not be consecutive.
Full-day tuition
Five days/week: $4,650/four weeks or $8,500/eight weeks. Three days/week: $3,600/$6,400.
2027 informationShortened-day tuition
Five days/week: $3,600/four weeks or $6,400/eight weeks. Three days/week: $2,850/$4,900.
2027 informationHours
Full day starts 9:30am, buses depart about 3:30pm; shortened day ends about 1:30pm.
Year not statedLocation
4350 Walters Avenue, Northbrook.
Year not statedSwimming & readiness
Full-day campers swim twice daily; age 7+ has activity choices three afternoons weekly. Shortened-day campers have daily swim instruction and must be toilet trained.
Year not statedMore practical details
Food & transport
Hot lunch, towels and activities included; provider states a peanut/nut-free policy. Door-to-door routes require confirmation.
Year not statedCity bus fee
2027 rates add $400 per Chicago camper, despite the general FAQ describing free transportation.
2027 informationDeposits & refunds
$500 deposit; balance due April 1. Before January 15: refundable except card fees; January 15–April 15: deposit/card fees retained; afterward no cancellation refund. Credit cards add 3%.
2027 informationFriends & care
Friend requests due March 25; placements are attempted, not guaranteed. FAQ says extended care is included; exact hours need confirmation.
Year not statedSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2027 dates and tuition published · eligibility discrepancy noted · 2027 rates compared with undated program ages; verify full-day minimum
Questions to ask the camp
- Conflicting full-day minimum age, care hours, precise Chicago fee application, routes, allergy support and postcamp price.