CSHL DNA Learning Center - DNALC NYC Science Camps camp guide
CSHL DNA Learning Center - DNALC NYC Science Camps
Hands-on laboratory science: DNA, enzymes, genetics, forensics and advanced bioinformatics.
Entering grades 6–12; course prerequisites apply
Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.
Location
City Tech, 62 Tillary Street, Brooklyn; entrance near Adams Street.
2026 information2026 schedule & tuition
Weekly offerings June 29–September 4. Introductory courses $600/week; advanced $700/week. Two-week STARS research is scholarship-based.
Transport & eligibility
Family arranges transportation. Grade restrictions are enforced; exceptional academic ability does not waive them.
Year not statedMore practical details
Starting point
Fun with DNA: entering 6–7. Enzymes: grade 8 or Fun alumni entering 7. Green Genes: grade 9 or Enzymes alumni entering 8. Forensics: 9–10.
2026 informationAdvanced courses
DNA Science/Barcoding: 10–12. Other advanced courses require prior DNALC study, AP Biology or comparable experience; check the individual course.
2026 informationShort Fridays
Typical introductory course: Mon–Thu 9:30am–2:30pm, Friday parent session 9:30–11am. Advanced: Mon–Thu until 4pm, Friday until 2pm. Holiday-week exceptions apply.
2026 informationFood & equipment
Bring nut-free lunch; food unavailable to purchase. Wear closed-toe shoes. Workbooks and supplies provided.
Year not statedPayment & aid
Credit cards incur 2.5% processing fee. Need-based aid requires documentation and school recommendation. Eligible CUNY employees receive 20% off their children’s Brooklyn tuition.
Year not statedCancellation policy
Written notice at least three weeks before start required for refund. Illness exception requires a doctor’s note before that camp week ends; no partial missed-day refunds.
Year not statedSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · 2026 entering-grade/course prerequisites; chronological ages not substituted
Questions to ask the camp
- 2027 course weeks/rates, available places, extended care, friend grouping and accessibility arrangements.