ESF at the Academy of the Holy Cross camp guide
ESF at the Academy of the Holy Cross
A campus-based mix of swimming, sports, creative projects and science. Several programs share the Holy Cross site, so choose by your child’s rising grade and interests rather than treating every program as interchangeable.
Preschool–grade 10; varies by program
Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.
Ages & grades
Mini: rising preschool/PreK, at least 3½ by June 1, 2026 and toilet-trained. Junior: K–2; Senior: 3–8; Multi-Sports: 1–9; Young Leaders: 9–10. These are rising grades, not one universal age range.
2026 informationLocation
4920 Strathmore Avenue, Kensington, MD. The 28-acre Holy Cross campus has sports fields, a gym, arts spaces, science labs and a theater.
Year not statedHours & extended care
Standard day: 9am–3pm. Extended-day options span 7:30am–6pm. Mini also offers 9am–1pm. Young Leaders has a different published day, 8:15am–3:45pm.
2026 informationDates & session length
June 22–August 7, 2026; closed July 3. Junior advertises 2–7 weeks. Purchased weeks need not be consecutive.
2026 informationPrice
Published standard tuition: $1,310 for two full-day weeks of Junior, Senior or Multi-Sports; $1,048 for two Mini half-day weeks. Specialty STEAM: $1,500 for two weeks. A $50 nonrefundable registration fee and optional extras are separate.
2026 informationMore practical details
Food
Bring lunch or buy the optional lunch plan ($63/week in 2026). Snacks are provided, but ESF says children with documented food allergies must bring their own food/snacks and cannot use its lunch service.
2026 informationWhat a day includes
Junior campers rotate through swimming instruction, sports, art, science, nature, movement and group games. Choice periods, archery, martial arts and themed events add variety. Specific activities depend on the program and grade group.
2026 informationSwimming & getting around
Swimming takes place off campus at KIDS FIRST Swim Schools, 4888 Boiling Brook Parkway in Rockville. This is a separate facility, not a pool at Holy Cross. Confirm the transport arrangements for your child’s program.
Year not statedGoing with a friend
ESF groups by rising grade, program and enrolled weeks. Its 2026 friend-request deadline was May 1; requests were not guaranteed. Complete health forms were required before placement.
2026 informationChanging plans
For full cancellation by March 15, 2026, the policy deducted $300 per child plus the $50 registration fee. March 16–June 1 generally meant credit, not cash; after June 1, no refund/credit under the standard policy. Optional protection had separate terms.
2026 informationSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2026 reference details · 2027 program details not yet verified · 2026 program guide
Questions to ask the camp
- 2027 dates, prices, registration opening and available places.
- Extended-care fees, daily drop-off logistics and program-specific swim transport.
- Support arrangements for a particular child; discuss these directly with camp staff.