Fred's Camp - Summer Day Camp camp guide
Fred's Camp - Summer Day Camp
Traditional day camp with sports, creative activities, group challenges, theme days and swimming at DePaul’s Lincoln Park campus.
Junior kindergarten–grade 8 advertised; confirm youngest-entry cutoff
Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.
Published tuition
Four weeks $3,990; eight weeks $7,581. Two-week minimum, but shorter-booking price unpublished. Confirm totals for 2027.
Year not statedCampus & hours
2323 North Sheffield, DePaul Athletic Center; 9am–3pm Monday–Friday.
Year not statedMore practical details
2027 season announced
June 14–August 6, 2027. Page still says “Friday, July 3,” which does not match 2027; confirm holiday closures.
Care
Beforecare from 8am, $90/week. Aftercare until 6pm Monday–Thursday only, $160/week.
Year not statedBus
Centralized stops depend on enrollment; published fee $170 round-trip or $120 one-way per week.
2026 informationSwimming
Four times weekly at Ray Meyer Fitness Center; provider reports 4:1 pool ratio and progressive swim instruction.
2026 informationFood
Pack peanut/tree-nut-free lunch Monday–Thursday; Friday hot dogs and daily end-of-day snack advertised.
Year not statedCancellation
Before February 1 deposit refundable less $100 application fee; deposit nonrefundable/nontransferable afterward. No refunds after April 1. Confirm applicable year.
Year not statedSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2027 dates announced · mixed-year fees and holiday wording need confirmation · Current homepage advertises junior kindergarten–grade 8; confirm entry cutoff
Questions to ask the camp
- Correct 2027 holiday closures, youngest age cutoff, two/three-week pricing, bus routes and confirmed 2027 policies.