Grown Outdoors - Outdoor Summer Camp camp guide
Grown Outdoors - Outdoor Summer Camp
Outdoor exploration with hiking, nature crafts, wildlife discovery and trail-safety learning.
Homepage says ages 4–11; general FAQ groups ages 5–14—confirm summer eligibility
Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.
Age uncertainty
Homepage advertises 4–11; FAQ lists groups 5–7, 8–10 and 11–14. A summer-specific age rule is not verified.
Year not statedOutdoor readiness
Routes adjust to age and experience. Rain alone does not cancel activities; dangerous weather can require cancellation or early pickup.
Year not statedMore practical details
Setting
Parks in Northwest DC; exact meeting points come in the session logistics email.
Year not statedGroup size
At least one guide per six participants.
Year not statedFood & packing
Bring water/snacks and weather-appropriate layers with walking shoes; lunch/snacks are not provided.
Year not statedFriends & assistance
Friend/sibling requests are considered, not guaranteed. Need-based sliding-scale assistance is available by inquiry.
Year not statedBooking caution
Current pages describe several seasonal programs; summer dates, hours, fees and cancellation rules need confirmation. The short-session FAQ should not be treated as a full summer schedule.
2026 informationSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
General program guidance · summer-specific booking details unverified · Published program requirements; see source years
Questions to ask the camp
- 2027 summer availability, location, age eligibility, full-day hours, tuition and summer cancellation policy.