Lincoln Park Zoo · Conservation Camp camp guide

Lincoln Park Zoo · Conservation Camp

An animal- and nature-focused day camp with zoo exploration, outdoor play and creative learning. This guide focuses on Conservation Camp; the zoo also runs a separate Zoo Crew program for older children.

Age 4+ and rising PreK–5

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Ages & grades

Rising PreK–5; children must be at least four on their first camp day and use the bathroom independently. Groups: PreK, K–1, 2–3 and 4–5.

2026 information

Location & drop-off

Lincoln Park Zoo, Chicago. Camp check-in is outside the Judy Keller Education Center on Cannon Drive, below the carousel. Drivers enter the lot from Fullerton; the guide allows 30 minutes of free drop-off/pickup parking.

2026 information

Hours & extended care

9am–3pm weekdays. Arrival: 8:45–9:15am; collection: 3–3:15pm. Optional aftercare runs until 5pm.

2026 information

Dates & session length

Listed weeks run June 8–August 14, 2026, excluding June 29–July 3. Book up to three different themed weeks.

2026 information

Price

$647/week nonmember or $560/week member. Aftercare: $150/week; optional lunch: $65/week. Membership conditions apply.

2026 information

What kids will do

Campers explore animals and habitats through outdoor play, creative projects and themed investigations. Zoo Crew, for rising grades 6–8, is a separate two-week program with field trips and a late-stay event; this guide’s prices do not cover it.

Year not stated

More practical details

Food & what to pack

Bring a nut-free lunch and snack, or purchase lunch. Pack a water bottle and sunscreen; wear the camp shirt and closed shoes. Public zoo grounds are not guaranteed allergen-free.

2026 information

Going with a friend

Coordinate the exact grade group before booking. Families select the group during registration; the zoo says it cannot move campers between groups afterward.

2026 information

Support & pickup

The zoo describes an inclusion specialist who works with families on accommodations. Discuss individual needs in advance. An authorized adult must show photo ID every day at collection.

2026 information

Changing plans

2026 cancellations received by May 18 incurred a 15% fee; later fees were nonrefundable unless the zoo cancelled. Illness or schedule changes did not qualify for refunds or week transfers.

2026 information
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 program details not yet verified · 2026 Conservation Camp

Location & drop-off2026 family guideSummer Camp Guide (PDF, pp. 4, 6–8)
Hours & extended care2026Summer Camp Guide (PDF, pp. 4, 6–8)
Dates & session length2026; historical datesConservation Camp dates, costs & FAQs
Price2026; not a 2027 quoteConservation Camp dates, costs & FAQs
Food & what to pack2026 family guideSummer Camp Guide (PDF, pp. 4, 6–8)
What kids will doOfficial program overview; year not specifiedZoo camp programs & inclusion
Support & pickupOfficial inclusion overview and 2026 family guideZoo camp programs & inclusionSummer Camp Guide (PDF, pp. 4, 6–8)
Changing plans2026 policy; future terms may differConservation Camp dates, costs & FAQs

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 calendar, prices, registration opening and availability.
  • Any morning care or transportation service; neither is verified in this guide.
  • Whether the support available meets your child’s needs.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.