Mason Game and Technology Academy - In-Person Game and STEM Programs camp guide

Mason Game and Technology Academy - In-Person Game and STEM Programs

Project-based classes in game development, programming and digital art taught by university faculty, graduates and advanced students.

Summer directory lists ages 12–17; individual courses may differ

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Age selection

University summer listing says ages 12–17. Choose by the individual course’s age and skill requirements.

Year not stated

Format & hours

Summer commuter classes meet for five weekdays, 9am–4pm, at Fairfax or Manassas.

Year not stated

Price

General FAQ lists Fairfax summer tuition at $695/class; confirm the selected course and season.

Year not stated

Campus arrival

Fairfax: Art and Design Building, 4515 Patriot Circle. Manassas: Katherine G. Johnson Hall, 10900 University Boulevard. Follow the course’s welcome letter.

Year not stated

More practical details

Food & equipment

Computer workstation provided. Bring unrefrigerated lunch/snacks and an accessible student email account.

Year not stated

Cancellation policy

Written request at least two weeks before: full refund; at least one week: half; under seven days: none. Provider-canceled classes refunded.

Year not stated

Season distinction

Current detailed classes are for fall 2026. Their prices, age bands and meeting times are not summer-session promises.

2026 information
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Published program requirements; see source years

Age selectionCurrent summer directoryUniversity summer age listing
Format & hoursPublished summer formatOnsite program and summer-format reference
Price referenceUndated tuition referenceTuition, equipment, food and withdrawal rules
Food & equipmentCurrent general FAQTuition, equipment, food and withdrawal rules
Campus arrivalCurrent general FAQTuition, equipment, food and withdrawal rules
Cancellation policyCurrent general FAQTuition, equipment, food and withdrawal rules
Season distinctionFall 2026 listings; summer 2026 closedOnsite program and summer-format reference

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 course dates/rates, summer Manassas tuition, prerequisites, extended care, accessibility and session-specific room assignments.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.