Pozez JCC - Camp Achva camp guide

Pozez JCC - Camp Achva

Jewish-values day camp with sports, arts, drama, Israeli culture and age-progressive outdoor activities.

Overview advertises ages 5–14; older CIT options are separate—confirm the selected unit

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Location

Gesher Jewish Day School in Fairfax; do not assume camp meets at the JCC building.

Year not stated

2026 tuition

Members: $600/week for 1–4 weeks, $550 for 5–7. Nonmembers: $630 or $600 respectively.

Registration costs

Nonrefundable $50 registration fee per camper plus $50/week deposit credited to tuition. Credit cards add 4%; debit/ACH do not.

2026 information

Activities

Groups rotate through crafts, sports, dance, music, woodworking and Israeli culture. Younger campers use slingshots; older units progress to archery.

Year not stated

More practical details

Day schedule

Sample day: drop-off 8:45–9am, activities from 9am, pickup 3:40–4pm.

Year not stated

Aftercare

Until 5:30pm; $150/week members, $175 nonmembers.

2026 information

Transportation

Bus $150/week. Listed stops: Alexandria, Springfield, Fairfax JCC, Arlington and Vienna. Confirm the exact stop.

2026 information

Membership pricing

Active qualifying Northern Virginia synagogue membership also qualifies for member pricing; membership is verified.

2026 information

Changes & paperwork

Week reductions and changes can incur administrative fees; adding weeks has no administration fee. Required forms must be complete before attendance. Obtain current cancellation terms.

2026 information

Next summer

Provider says 2027 dates and rates will be announced in fall.

2026 information
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Published program requirements; see source years

LocationPublished camp venueCamp overview, location and ages
Day schedulePublished sample scheduleActivity progression and sample day
2026 tuition reference2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 rates, transport, care and payment terms
Aftercare2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 rates, transport, care and payment terms
Transportation2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 rates, transport, care and payment terms
ActivitiesPublished activity examplesActivity progression and sample day
Membership pricing2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 rates, transport, care and payment terms
Registration costs2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 rates, transport, care and payment terms
Changes & paperwork2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 rates, transport, care and payment terms
Next summerAnnouncement checked September 23, 20262026 rates, transport, care and payment terms

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 dates/prices, meals and allergies, unit eligibility, friend placement, inclusion arrangements and definitive refund policy.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.