Wildlife Conservation Society - Prospect Park Zoo Summer Camp camp guide
Wildlife Conservation Society - Prospect Park Zoo Summer Camp
Mostly outdoor animal and nature exploration, with science projects, games and art.
Kindergarten and older historically; 2027 groups pending
Age information
FAQ still describes children entering kindergarten in fall 2025. Do not use that old cutoff as confirmed 2027 eligibility.
Year not statedHours & transport
FAQ lists aftercare 3–5pm and no camp transportation. Regular-day start and current care fees need confirmation.
Year not statedMore practical details
Registration timing
Provider says general registration opens in winter 2027. Exact dates and program prices are not yet established.
2027 informationFood & packing
Bring nut-free lunch/snacks, refillable water and closed-toe shoes. Camp shirt required daily. Dress for outdoor weather.
Year not statedMultiple weeks
The same named camp generally repeats its content; provider discourages consecutive identical sessions.
Year not statedCancellation policy
FAQ describes a May 31 deadline, $60 deduction and no refunds from June 1; June sessions have an earlier four-week rule. Reconfirm season-specific terms.
Year not statedSupport
Discuss accommodations before enrollment; toileting or medication support may require an accompanying caregiver.
Year not statedSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2027 launch expected in winter · older eligibility text needs confirmation · FAQ still cites fall 2025; 2027 eligibility unconfirmed
Questions to ask the camp
- 2027 age/grade groups, dates, fees, full-day hours, meeting point and friend requests.