School of the Art Institute of Chicago Camps camp guide
School of the Art Institute of Chicago Camps
Studio art and daily museum visits, with varied projects across different sessions.
Children’s Multi-Arts: ages 6–9
Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.
Ages & grouping
This guide covers Children’s Multi-Arts, with separate ages 6–7 and 8–9 groups. Middle/high-school programs are separate.
Year not statedDates & session length
2026 two-week blocks: June 29–July 10, July 13–24 or July 27–August 7. No class July 3.
2026 informationPrice
Published two-week tuition: $1,300. The tuition page does not specify a year; reconfirm before booking.
Year not statedLocation
Downtown SAIC campus. Use the enrolled course’s building/room assignment rather than the school’s general mailing address.
Year not statedActivities
Drawing, painting, sculpture, printmaking, mixed media, performance and digital work. Projects change by session, with visits to the Art Institute.
Year not statedMore practical details
Cancellation policy
Written cancellation at least one week before the session may receive a full tuition refund; none after that deadline. Full payment required at registration.
2026 informationPlanning support
Contact the disability-resource team at least two weeks before camp to discuss accommodations. Confirm required consent and medical forms.
Year not statedSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Published program requirements; see source years below
Questions to ask the camp
- 2027 dates, tuition, daily hours, lunch, extended care and friend requests.