Shorefront YM-YWHA - Summer Day Camp camp guide
Shorefront YM-YWHA - Summer Day Camp
Beach, pool, sports and creative activities, with increasingly extensive trips for older groups.
Rising K–6; teen grade ceiling differs between pages
Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.
Location
3300 Coney Island Avenue, Brighton Beach, Brooklyn.
2026 informationAge groups
K–2, grades 3–4 and 5–6. Teen overview says 7–9 while rates say 7–8; verify ninth-grade eligibility.
2026 informationPublished price examples
Weekly K–2 $600; grades 3–4 $615; 5–6 $675; teen $710. Full eight weeks $3,400/$3,520/$3,700/$3,950 respectively. Page mixes a 2025 heading with 2026 dates—confirm applicability.
Year not statedMore practical details
2026 schedule
June 29–August 21; 9am–5pm. Care extends 7:45am–6pm.
Care fees
Weekly AM or PM $75, both $125; full-summer both $450. Separate session rates also listed.
Year not statedTrips & overnights
Middle group includes an in-house overnight; older and teen programs advertise overnight travel. Ask which trips are mandatory and included.
2026 informationSwimming
Daily instructional/free swim and beach activities advertised; discuss swim testing and group rules.
Year not statedMeals gap
Food provision, dietary arrangements and trip-day packing requirements were not established.
2026 informationSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2026 dates · price-year and teen-grade conflicts noted · Published program requirements; see source years
Questions to ask the camp
- 2027 details, confirmed year of prices, teen eligibility, meals, trip extras, refunds, transportation and friend requests.