Skokie Park District - Junior Lifeguard Camp (Skokie Water Playground, Skokie) camp guide
Skokie Park District - Junior Lifeguard Camp (Skokie Water Playground, Skokie)
Water-based lifeguard preparation, first aid, CPR and rescue practice; first-day swim test. A certification outcome is not stated.
Ages 12–15; must swim 25 yards
Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.
Program location
Skokie Water Playground, Skokie.
2026 information2026 tuition
Resident/nonresident pairs: First two-week holiday block $173/$216; July two-week block $192/$240.
Who it’s for
Age is normally measured September 1, 2026; early-childhood minimum ages apply by first day. The district requires independent toileting; discuss individual inclusion needs when registering.
2026 informationWhat kids will do
Water-based lifeguard preparation, first aid, CPR and rescue practice; first-day swim test. A certification outcome is not stated.
2026 informationMore practical details
2026 schedule
June 22–July 2, July 6–17 or July 20–31; Monday–Friday 9am–noon.
Refunds
The 2026 chart sets session-specific deadlines for 100%, 50% and 25% refunds, then no refund from the start date. Use the Activity Modification Form; exceptions and contractual-camp transfer limits are detailed separately. Confirm next-season terms.
2026 informationSources and last checked
Last checked 2026-09-23.
2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · 2026 brochure; age measured September 1 except stated first-day preschool minimum
Questions to ask the camp
- 2027 program, dates, fees and availability; exact entrance, meals, allergy/medication arrangements, friend grouping and home-to-camp transport.
- Extended-care availability, age limits and any supervision between half-day sessions.