Tamarak Day Camp camp guide

Tamarak Day Camp

Swimming-focused day camp with sports, art, nature and older children’s outings and leadership options.

Entering PreK through grade 9, depending on program

Session tuition

Main K–6 groups: four weeks $4,750; eight $7,900. PreK Munchkins require six–eight weeks: $5,600–$7,000. Other session lengths/programs differ.

2027 information

Location

23970 N. Elm Road, Lincolnshire.

Year not stated

More practical details

2027 schedule

June 14–August 6, 9:30am–3:15pm.

Older groups

Trailblazers grades 6–8; four weeks $4,925 or eight $8,200. Description permits two-week sessions but does not price them. CIT grades 8–9: four/eight weeks $2,400/$4,000.

2027 information

Lunch add-on

Eight-week full lunch plan $400 including Thursday pizza; prorated for shorter attendance. Ask about dietary accommodations.

2027 information

Payment & cancellation

$500 nonrefundable deposit. Fees due February 1 and nonrefundable afterward. Credit-card payment adds 3%; debit/check no fee.

2027 information

Program progression

PreK receives daily swim instruction. Younger school-age groups combine swimming and varied activities; older children add choices and outings.

Year not stated

Optional specialties

Older groups may choose golf or horseback riding; request age eligibility, dates and extra charges.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2027 dates and tuition published · confirm selected program · 2027 published entering-grade requirements

2027 schedulePublished 2027 dates/tuition2027 dates, tuition and payment terms
Session tuitionPublished 2027 dates/tuition2027 dates, tuition and payment terms
Older groupsPublished 2027 dates/tuition2027 dates, tuition and payment terms
LocationPublished camp locationProgram age groups, activities and location
Lunch add-onPublished 2027 dates/tuition2027 dates, tuition and payment terms
Payment & cancellationPublished 2027 dates/tuition2027 dates, tuition and payment terms
Program progressionPublished program overviewProgram age groups, activities and location
Optional specialtiesPublished program overviewProgram age groups, activities and location

Questions to ask the camp

  • PreK minimum age/readiness, transport, extended care, two-week Trailblazer tuition, allergy support and availability.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.