Valley Mill Camp camp guide

Valley Mill Camp

An outdoor day camp on a wooded property with a lake, boating and physical challenges. Transport is part of the published offering.

Ages 4–13; age 14 CIT by application

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Ages & grades

Junior camp: ages 4–5. Traditional boys’ and girls’ programs: ages 6–13. Fourteen-year-olds may apply for CIT; age 14 is not automatic admission to regular camp.

Year not stated

Location

15101 Seneca Road, Maryland 20874. The site describes the property as Darnestown and also uses Germantown in its mailing address.

Year not stated

Dates & session length

2026: June 22–August 21. Two four-week sessions, two specified two-week options in the second half, and a separate August 17–21 ninth week.

2026 information

Price

2026 published columns, tuition / registration: nine weeks $6,120 / $600; four weeks $2,720 / $300; two weeks $1,360 / $300; ninth week $680 / $200. PayPal totals are higher. Confirm whether registration is additional or credited toward tuition.

2026 information

What kids will do

Traditional groups offer climbing, kayaking, archery and field activities; some older groups take trips. Juniors have age-adapted outdoor play, crafts, canoeing and swim instruction/free swim.

Year not stated

More practical details

Transportation

Tuition includes transport from more than 20 stops across Montgomery County, DC and Northern Virginia. Verify the stop and travel times that work for your family.

Year not stated

Grouping & friends

Traditional campers join an age group with a counselor. The reviewed pages do not establish a friend-request policy.

Year not stated

Forms & support

Complete health forms before camp and communicate individual medical needs to the office in advance. Separate medication and EpiPen forms are available.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

Historical planning reference · 2027 details not yet verified · Published program requirements; see source years below

Ages & gradesOfficial program page; year not specifiedAge groups and outdoor programs
LocationOfficial address; year not specifiedCamp setting and address
Dates & session length2026 reference information2026 tuition and dates
Price2026 reference information2026 tuition and dates
TransportationOfficial transport page; year not specifiedIncluded transportation
What kids will doOfficial program page; year not specifiedAge groups and outdoor programs
Grouping & friendsOfficial program page; year not specifiedAge groups and outdoor programs
Forms & supportOfficial parent page; year not specifiedParent information and forms

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 calendar, pricing and bus routes.
  • Daily camp hours, meals/packing requirements, cancellations, registration-fee treatment and any extended-care option.
  • Friend placement and support arrangements for a particular child.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.