VisArts Summer Camps camp guide

VisArts Summer Camps

Hands-on visual arts across several materials, with separate short intensives for teenagers.

Ages 5–6 or 7–12 for day camp; teen intensives 13–17

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Location

155 Gibbs Street, Rockville; car handoff at Gibbs Street/Beall Avenue.

Year not stated

Two-week tuition

Choose the published subsidized $1,150, true-cost $1,350 or supporter $1,550 tier. These are two-week prices, not weekly rates.

2026 information

Teen format

Separate 2½-hour morning/afternoon intensives cover ceramics, stained glass, painting or fiber arts, depending on session. Not a full-day camp; confirm tuition and block availability.

2026 information

Teaching format

Young Artists stays with one teaching team; Artistic Adventures rotates through media-specific classrooms.

Year not stated

More practical details

2026 day camps

8:30am–4pm. Two-week sessions June 22–July 3, July 6–17, July 20–31 or August 3–14; one-week session August 17–21.

Meals

Pack nut-free lunch/snacks and water. Day campers have lunch/recess; teen intensives do not include that period.

Year not stated

Friends

Request on health forms; children must share camp type/session. Age gaps over two years mean placement in the younger group. Requests are not guaranteed.

Year not stated

Cancellation policy

Over four weeks before start: refund minus $50/ticket. Two to four weeks: 50% refund minus $25/ticket. Under two weeks: no refund.

Year not stated

Transfers & payment

Transfers depend on space; fees rise nearer camp. Lower-price transfers return the difference as camp credit. Payment plans available by arrangement.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · Published program requirements; see source years

2026 day camps2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 camp ages, session lengths, schedules and tuition tiers
Two-week tuition2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 camp ages, session lengths, schedules and tuition tiers
Teen format2026 reference; not a 2027 promise2026 camp ages, session lengths, schedules and tuition tiers

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 dates/prices, one-week and teen tuition, extended-care availability, individual support and scholarship eligibility.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.