YMCA of Metro Chicago - Junior Lifeguard Camp (Foglia YMCA, Lake Zurich) camp guide

YMCA of Metro Chicago - Junior Lifeguard Camp (Foglia YMCA, Lake Zurich)

Introductory pool-safety training.

Ages 11-14

Earlier-year details below are a planning reference, not confirmed information for the coming summer. Dates, prices and age ranges may change. We’ll update this guide as new information is published. Check the camp’s current details and available places before booking.

Program location

Foglia YMCA, Lake Zurich

2026 information

2026 dates, ages, hours & tuition

Jul. 6 - Aug. 7; ages 11-14; $300; 1-4 p.m. ; family-member rate: $250/Week

Price unit to confirm

The general rate is printed as $300 without a billing unit; the family-member rate is $250/week. Verify the general rate unit.

2026 information

Daily hours

The general FAQ describes core camp as typically 9am–4pm; before/aftercare often extends coverage to 7am–6pm. Half-day programs and Kelly Hall have exceptions. Use the specific program row and confirm care inclusion.

Year not stated

More practical details

Program scope

This is preparation for later lifeguard training; do not treat attendance as a lifeguard qualification. Confirm swimming prerequisites.

2026 information

Packing & food

Bring nut-free lunch/snacks, water and sunscreen; ask whether swimwear is needed. Confirm individual allergy and medication arrangements before attending.

Year not stated
Sources and last checked

Last checked 2026-09-23.

2026 reference details · 2027 details not yet verified · 2026 program-specific brochure; confirm upcoming eligibility

Program location2026 reference; not a 2027 schedule or quote2026 official brochure — program/location pages 18
2026 dates, ages, hours & tuition2026 reference; not a 2027 schedule or quote2026 official brochure — program/location pages 18
Program scope2026 reference; not a 2027 schedule or quote2026 official brochure — program/location pages 18
Price unit to confirm2026 reference; not a 2027 schedule or quote2026 official brochure — program/location pages 18
Daily hoursProvider-wide guidance; site exceptions applyOfficial summer camp FAQ and next-season notice
Packing & foodUndated provider-wide guidanceOfficial summer camp FAQ and next-season notice
Groups & next summerCurrent FAQ alongside 2026 brochureOfficial summer camp FAQ and next-season notice

Questions to ask the camp

  • 2027 dates, tuition, opening, availability, current cancellation/refund terms, precise drop-off instructions, transportation and individual accommodations.
Save as a possibilityChoose your child in the planner. Saving does not reserve a place.